Insidesales.com…the last word, for now

Earlier I said that I was done with insidesales.com. I changed my mind. Two things changed my mind.

The first thing is the fact that my test of the Make My Calls dialer was a bust. Insidesales.com does not look so bad by comparison.

The second thing that got insidesales.com back into my good graces was a telephone line issue. I noticed that when I used it from home, it worked a lot better. I decided to try running it on a non-PBX line at work. Bingo. The crash rate went way down. It’s now quite usable.

So, for now, I’m back on insidesales.com for dialing and happy. Well, pretty happy. I just learned the hard way that one of the million reports they offer is not how many dials were made against a given campaign. Hello…anybody home?

