Allclients – my favorite CRM

I found Allclients about a year an a half ago after an exhaustive search. It’s not a full blown groupware kind of CRM. Instead it’s small and focused on the individual sales person. And that’s one of the things I love about it.

Allclients is a pleasure to use because it has a great user interface (UI). It’s clean and comfortable. A pleasure to spend hours in, as you will. The UI is not cluttered and has soothing colors and shapes.

On the feature side I love the ability to tell the program to show you records on a frequency you set. For example, you can say, “I want to see every record that has had no activity in X days.” This is a huge feature.

It’s huge because it allows you to arrange to see records more frequently based on where they are in the sales cycle. For example, if they are in nurture status, you tell the program to show you this record every 30 days. If they are in contract status, you can tell the program to show you this record every other day, for example.

This is key because the only alternative, which is what everyone else uses is the task list. The task list is too micro. You don’t get the big picture. You don’t know how important the record is, only the task.

This saves me a ton of time. I open the program in the morning and see a list of people (records) that are on my desktop, so to speak. I click on the first one and scan the history and know immediately what to do, if anything. I get to review the entire record in a microsecond and determine if any action is necessary. It only shows me people I need to see, when I need to see them.

Go give it a try, they have a free evaluation period.

