Make My Calls bit the dust…

Earlier I reported that I was shopping for a new dialer. I decided to try Make My Calls. After a week, I returned it.

The first problem was their support – it was lousy. They never answer the phone. Instead they make you leave a message and they call you back when they are ready. Wrong.

The second problem was that it stopped working for no apparent reason when I disconnected it from the laptop. Any product that is supposed to work on a laptop, as this is, that can’t easily manage being connected and disconnect has a problem.

The dialer did work once you got it up and running. It ran reliably and without crashing.

The bottom line for me is that it was too delicate for normal laptop use and the support was not good enough to keep me from having to spend way too much of my time coaxing the dialer. No thanks.

